HomeSchedulePress ReleasePictures2018 tourSupportersContact Us

For more information on any of these events, or to book the Band, please email secretary@ayrparisband.com

DATE EVENT
Wednesdays -- 7.00 pm Junior Band Practice -- no practices during July and August
Wednesdays -- 8.00 pm Senior Band Practice

2018 SCHEDULE

Wed., June 13 Concert at Watson Pond. Be ready to play at 7:15 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie.
Sunday, June 17 St. Anthony's Parade, Hamilton. Bus leaves Ayr at 10:45 a.m.  Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie, hat.
Wed., June 20 Concert at Paris Legion. Be ready to play at 7:15 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie.
Sunday, July 1 Cambridge Canada Day Parade. Meet at Preston Arena by 12:30 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie, hat.
Wed., July 4 Concert at Watson Pond. Be ready to play at 7:15 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie.

2018

AYR-PARIS BAND TOUR OF ENGLAND AND WALES
Saturday, July 21 to Saturday, August 4, 2018*
*Dates and route to be confirmed

Click here for details

Wed., August 8 Concert at Watson Pond. Be ready to play at 7:15 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie.
Sun., August 12 St. Rocco Church Parade, Brantford. Meet at St. Pius Church, Wood Street, Brantford by 1:45 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie, hat.
Wed., August 15 New Dundee Bandshell. Be ready to play at 6:45 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie.
Friday, Aug. 24-26 BAND CAMP. Point Farms Provincial Park
Sun., August 26 Concert at Goderich Harbour Park. Be ready to play at 6:30 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie.
Wed., September 5 Concert at Watson Pond. Be ready to play at 6:45 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie.
Wed., Sept. 12 Concert at Telfer Place. Be ready to play at 6:45 p.m. Black/red jacket, red shirt, tie.
Wed., Sept. 19 Band Open House. 7:00 p.m. Ayr Community Centre Hall. Junior Band Begins
Sat., October 20 Waterford Pumpkinfest Parade. Bus leaves Ayr at 10:00 a.m.  Black/red jacket, black turtleneck, hat.
Sun., November 4 Ayr Remembrance Parade. Meet at Christ Church by 1:30 p.m. Black/red jacket, black turtleneck, hat.
Sun., November 11 Paris Remembrance Parade. Meet at Cenotaph by 10:30 a.m. Black/red jacket, black turtleneck, hat.
Sun., November 18 Guelph Santa Claus Parade. Bus leaves Ayr News at 12:15 p.m. Clown suit.
Sat., November 24 Ayr Santa Claus Parade. Meet at Premier Spring, Inglis Street, Ayr, 12:45 p.m. Clown suit.
Sat., December 1 Bright Santa Claus Parade. Meet near Bright Fire Hall, 1:45 p.m. Clown suit.
Sat., December 1 Paris Santa Claus Parade. Meet near Syl Apps Community Centre near downtown Paris 5:30 p.m. Clown suit.
Wed., December 19 Band Christmas Party. Junior Band performs before dinner at 6:30 p.m. Brass (dessert); Woodwind (salad); Percussion-Conductor (your choise).

Band Practice

The Band is always happy to encourage new members and new talent.  Joining the Band couldn't be easier.  You're welcome to attend rehearsal at anytime, or contact Heidi, the band secretary for more information. Junior band members are encouraged to join during our September Open House but are also welcome anytime by contacting Heidi.  She can be reached by email or by phoning (519) 632-7433.

Rehearsal

Ayr Community Centre (upstairs at the Arena)

Church Street, Ayr, Ontario

Click here for directions

The Band offers two levels of rehearsal every Wednesday night:

Junior Band - 7:00 to 7:45 p.m. Conducted by Richelle Kocher (no rehearsals during July and August)
Senior Band - 8:00 to 9:30 p.m. Conducted by Merry Schmidt
Social night first Wednesday of each month after Band
Executive meeting last Wednesday of each month after band

Rehearsals are held at the Ayr Community Centre Hall (upstairs at the Arena, separate entrance)
Church Street, Ayr, Ontario

Instruments are usually provided, but it does depend on demand. Uniform's are provided at no cost to senior band members.  The Junior band wear their own black pants and shirts for performances. 

Individual Lessons

There are some senior band members who give private lessons.  These can be arranged with the members individually. Cost varies with each instructor.

This page was last updated May 22, 2018